49MM LENS FILTER

četvrtak, 27.10.2011.

SMALL FILTERS FOR FISH TANKS - FOR FISH TANKS


Small Filters For Fish Tanks - Buy Uv Filter.



Small Filters For Fish Tanks





small filters for fish tanks






    fish tanks
  • (fish tank) aquarium: a tank or pool or bowl filled with water for keeping live fish and underwater animals

  • An aquarium (plural aquariums or aquaria) is a vivarium consisting of at least one transparent side in which water-dwelling plants or animals are kept. Fishkeepers use aquaria to keep fish, invertebrates, amphibians, marine mammals, turtles, and aquatic plants.

  • (Fish Tank (film)) Fish Tank is a 2009 British drama film directed by Andrea Arnold. The film won the Jury Prize at the 62nd Cannes Film Festival. It also won the 2010 BAFTA for Best British Film.





    filters
  • A screen, plate, or layer of a substance that absorbs light or other radiation or selectively absorbs some of its components

  • (filter) device that removes something from whatever passes through it

  • A porous device for removing impurities or solid particles from a liquid or gas passed through it

  • A device for suppressing electrical or sound waves of frequencies not required

  • (filter) remove by passing through a filter; "filter out the impurities"

  • (filter) an electrical device that alters the frequency spectrum of signals passing through it





    small
  • limited or below average in number or quantity or magnitude or extent; "a little dining room"; "a little house"; "a small car"; "a little (or small) group"

  • on a small scale; "think small"

  • Small items of clothing, esp. underwear

  • the slender part of the back











Heir and a spare.




Heir and a spare.





It was a year ago that I first got my goldfish. It was a crazy whim, spurred by the fact that they were "easy" to take care of (yeah frickin' right) and they weren't furry and also memories of our ginormous goldfish when I was growing up.
Well, all three black moor's died. The only one that lived was a calico fantail I named Bealltainn. I was listening to a lot of Loreena McKennitt at the time plus it was Halloween/fall.
I got two more fish. A redcap Oranda and a beautiful red fantail. And they died. But Bealltainn never wavered.
It was around that time that I read about "cycling" and good bacteria as well as ammonia, pH, nitrites and nitrates. What!?!? None of this stuff mattered when we had our 20 gallon tank with three HUGE fish in it. We would dump out the whole tank every month. We knew nothing about cycling. Somehow the poor fish survived. I can't imagine why since we did everything wrong because that was before the internet and Google searches.
It took from October to February for my main tank to finally cycle. In November I added Mud, my chocolate Oranda who is so big now, then in February I added a Ryukin and a Ranchu. Of course the Ryukin died but the Ranchu is still with us. That brought it up to three--my calico fantail Bealltainn, my chocolate Oranda named Mud, and my cute little red Ranchu named Reiko. In April I got a calico Oranda named Stabler (I was coming off of a looong kick of Law & Order: SVU).
But I always wanted some Black Moors. I originally wanted just Black Moors but of course I have everything in between.
Last night I realized it had been a year since the madness started (there's also a 65 gallon tank sitting in the garage, waiting to go over to my house and be set up) and wouldn't it be nice to get some Black Moors and try again?
So after I got off of work I drove all the way over to Merrillville to the Wal-Mart and got two bitty Black Moors, some malachite green, a powerful filter, and a small bottle of Melafix.
I got two because I figure if one dies, I'll have one left. Isn't that morbid? But I am prepared to keep both. I don't want any of them to die!

I'm recycling names from the first batch because it's the same time of year. One of them is Samhuinn and the other is Annachie.

On an unrelated note NaNoWriMo is about to start!! weee!!!











Fivespot Mouthbrooder




Fivespot Mouthbrooder





The Fivespot Mouthbrooder (Fossorochromis rostratus) is a species of fish in the Cichlidae family. It is found in Lake Malawi (Malawi, Mozambique and Tanzania).
This attractively patterned cichlid lives on sandy shores. It feeds by plunging its long snout into the sand and then filtering the mouthful through the gill rakers, retaining the edible small animals (crustaceans, worms, etc.) and expelling the sand out the gill covers.
It is often followed by one or more individuals of Cyrtocara moorii, which sample the expelled clouds of sand and flocculent particles for edible tidbits missed by the "Fossie."
The males are iridescent blue with black and green markings. The females are smaller and pale yellow-brown with checkerboard black markings down the lateral line.
Maximum size (min-max): 20 - 30 cm ( 7.87 - 11.81 in ).









small filters for fish tanks







Similar posts:

shower filter remove chlorine

super tech oil filter guide

fluval 405 canister filter

disable phishing filter ie7 registry

aqueon aquarium power filter 20 up to 20 gallon

directshow filter development

define high pass filter

water filter faucet

liquid bag filter



- 01:51 - Komentari (0) - Isprintaj - #

<< Arhiva >>